Kwara FA inaugurates 13-man Committee for Football House commissioning


The Kwara State Football Association, under the leadership of Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa today inaugurated a 13-man Committe for the commissioning of the Kwara Football House in Ilorin.
The Football House was named after the pioneer Chairman of the association, Alhaji Usman Mustapha.
According to the Chairman, the Committee was put together  and charged to fashion out the best arrangements for the commissioning ceremony.
Mallam Idris, who was the first democractically elected Kwara FA Chairman noted that the official  opening of Football Aiteo House is one of his key promises during his campaign, and expressed optimism that the committee will deliver their mandate. 
In his remarks, Bashorun Kayode Bankole, the FA Vice Chairman who also doubles  as the Chairman of the committee assured that they will work optimally to ensure a successful event.
Alhaji Wasiu Lawal, the Offa Local Government Football Council Chairman will be the Vice Chairman of the committee, while Kazeem Agaka will serves as the Secretary.
Others in the committee  are three past Kwara FA Chairmen, Alhaji Lanre Jaji, Alhaji Saliu Ojibara and  Mallam Busari Ishola,  CAF and FIFA Instructor, Emmanuel Dada Obafemi, and Alloy Chukwuemeka.
Also in the committee are ace sportscaster, Bayour Issah, Kwara SWAN Chairman, Jimoh Bashir,  the Administrator Kwara Football Academy,  Kehinde Jimoh, Alhaji Ahmed Abdullah and Salman Fowomola.
Meanwhile, the immediate past Chairman of Kwara FA Alhaji Busari Ishola has presented the official plan of the Football House to the current Chairman, Alhaji Idris Abdullahi Musa.
Alhaji Ishola praised Musa for his efforts so far, in piloting Kwara football.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here