Kadir wins Lubcon Limited 30 years anniversary golf tourney


Kadir Aminu carded a six under 66 net to emerge winner of the Lubcon Limited at 30 golf tournament, played on Ilorin Golf Course on Saturday 2nd of October, by members of Ilorin Golf Club.

Aminu playing off zero handicap, was a shot better Kazeem Adeyemo and further shot better than the trio of James Gomina, Paul Adache and Ibrahim Adeyemi who finished 3rd, 4th and 5th respectively after applying the count back rule.

The competition, being put together by the lubricants making company as part of activities to commemorate their 30 years of innovation in the oil sector saw E. Obioma emerged winner of the Ladies category with a net score of +3, 75. 

Sherif Olani won the Veteran category and Dibu Ojerinde was winner of the Super Veteran category. 

Tajudeen Ajiboye won the professional category with a gross of -4, 68.

Speaking at the closing ceremony, the Chairman Lubcon Limited, Ahlaji Jani Ibrahim pledged the company’s continued support to the game of golf at the grassroots level, in order to ensure that Ilorin Golf Club continues to sustain her enviable position among Golf Clubs in the country.

Over 80 members of the club took part in the one-day competition, among them former AGF/Minister of Justice, Chief Bayo Ojo (SAN) and Engr. Lanre Sagaya, who were presented with Special Recognition Awards by Lubcon Limited for their contributions towards the successful staging of the competition.
 In his remark the Captain of the club, Chief Ray Okafor thanked the Board, management and entire staff of Lubcon Limited for choosing golf as part of activities for their anniversary celebration, and wished them many more rewarding years in business.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here