Kwara State Sports Commission constitutes 30 Sports Associations

The  Kwara State Sports Commission has constituted 30 Sports Associations, with letters despatched to Chairmen and members, who will ensure the smooth running and  development of sports under their Associations.
A release by the Commission, made available by the Media Officer, Yusuf  Feruke disclosed that the development is part of the arrangements being put in place to ensure the smooth running and rapid sports development within the next four years.
It is also meant to enhance the staging of the forthcoming Kwara State Sports Festival, tentatively scheduled to hold September 24th to October 1st this year.
It will be recalled that Governor AbdulRahman AbdulrRasaq on assumption of office revived the State Sports Festival by staging the 7th Kwara state Sports Festival in January 2020 after 15 years of abandon.
The Associations constituted are: Athletics, Ayo, Badminton, Basketball, Baseball and Softball, Beach Volleyball, Boxing, Canoeing, Chess, Cricket, Cycling, Dart, Football, Golf, and Handball.
Others include; Judo, Kickboxing, Karate, Paralympics, Scrabble, Swimming, Squash Racket, Table Tennis, Taekwondo, Tennis, Weightlifting, Wrestling, Wushu Kungfu and Rugby.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.