ABS FC unveils 30 players, partnership with three Academies ahead NNL season 


Abubakar Bukola Saraki Ilorin Football Club today unveiled 30 new players, ahead of the commencement of the 2022/2023 Nigeria National League (NNL) season, and equally unveiled partnership on exchange of players and development with three Football Academies at Henry George Hotel, Ilorin.

The Director of Football for the club, Chief Alloy Chukwuemeka, the Nwachigoziri One said that they will continue to promote professionalism in the running of the club, in line with the foundations laid by the Founding  Fathers.

He said that the mission this season was to qualify for the Premier League, assuring the players, technical crew members and staffers of the club that the management will strive hard to give the youth the needed opportunity to grow meaningful in the game.

He announced and signed partnership agreement with Okaa Sports, Dickalo Football Academy and Sunrise Football Academy, pledging to make the relationship count.

Alhaji Adelodun Abdullahi signed the partnership on behalf of Okaa Sports, Ayodele Ogunlade signed for Dickalo Football Academy, while Adeniran Kayode, the Chief Executive Officer of Sunrise Academy signed for his club. Chief Alloy Chukwuemeka signed for ABS FC.

The Chairman of Kwara State Football Association, Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa Co.mended the club for sustaining its youth development legacies, while also charging the players to be dedicated, disciplined and committed to the cause of the club.

Also inntheir goodwill messages, the Chairperson, Female Football Development Committee of the Kwara FA, Hajia Segilola Alaya,  the Kwara Pillar of Sports, Prince Oladimeji Ladi Thompson, Engr Olaide Ahmed.of Cytek Engineering, YSFON Chairman and Mallam Ademola Kiyesola charged the players to remain focused.

They urged the players to take advantage of the opportunity provided them by the club, even as Engr Olaide Ahmed pledges to support the club financially and otherwise.

Mallam Adamu Sanni, the father of one of the players unveiled, Murtala Sanni, who came all the way from Zamfara state to witness the ceremony prayed for the team.

Other stakeholders who witnessed the unveiling ceremony are Mr Dare Alao from Crown FC of Ogbomosho, YSFON National Officer, Mr Ahmed Abdullahi, former Director of Sports in the state, Mallam Tunde Kazeem, the General Manager of Kwara United, Bashir Badawiy, Chief Abimbola Olaoye and others.

The players unveiled are Godwin Yakubu, Sunday Dennis, David Mark, Samson Funsho, Innocent Goodness, AbdulRazaq Quadri, Walliyullahi Adebayo and Wisdom Hyginus. 

Others are Johnson Ayanbukola, Anas Ibrahim, Surajudeen Malik, Michael Oyelade, Barthilome Obinna, Muritala Sanni, Darlington Iwu, Richest Abuzor, Emmanuel Damilola and Yusuf Salman. 

Also on the list are Gabriel Adesusi, Saka Abdulmajeed, Badmus Abdulraheem, Ngbede Ongaji, Ali Babatunde, Chisom Nwandu, Saad Akeem, Adekeye Bayo, Abdulateef AbdulRazaq and Salman Lasoju. 

The team will begin its campaign in the league against Mailantarki Football Club of Abuja at the Soun Ogbomosho Stadium, beginning from 4.00pm.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here