2022 NWFL Championship kicks off June 13 in Ijebu-Ode



The 2022 Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) Championship has been scheduled to hold between Monday June 13th and Sunday 19th, at the Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu-Ode, 11 clubs expected to jostle for honours.

According to the schedules drawn by the NWFL Board, and made available to all participating clubs, teams are to arrive at the venue on Sunday June 12th, and also depart the venue on Monday June 20, with five matches each to be played for five days, and two rest days in-between.

To play in Group A are Honey Badgers FC, Ibom Angels FC, Royaltoms International FC, Oasis FC and Dreamstar Ladies FC.

Heartland FC will play in Group B alongside Crystal Stars FC, Kwara Ladies FC, Moje Queens FC, Beautiful Tours FC and Dannaz Ladies FC.

Meanwhile, Kwara Ladies FC has stepped up preparations for the forthcoming NWFL Championship holding in Ijebu-Ode.

In a chat with sportsbash.com.ng, the Chairman of the Club, Mallam Mohammed Jimoh Daudu said that the team will present a formidable team for the Cgampionship, with the aim of gaining promotion to the next level.

Mallam Daudu commended the state government, under the leadership of Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, and the First Lady, Mrs Olufolake AbdulRazaq for their support to the team, adding that the team will do them proud at the Championship.

He also commended the efforts of the Executive Chairman of the Kwara State Sports Commission, Mallam Bola Mogaji, especially on his support to the development of female football in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here