AMAPRO 2021: NPFL All-Stars, ABS FC get tough draws ahead opener


The 2019 Champions of AMAPRO Football Championship, NPFL All-Stars have been handed a tough draw in the 2021 edition which is scheduled to kick-off on Monday. 

NPFL All-Stars, who lost in the Semi-finals of last year’s edition to Non-leaguers through penalty shoutouts, will face AMAPRO Selected, Mokwa FC and Olansile FC in Group A. 

Nigeria National League (NNL) side, ABS FC are drawn in Group B alongside NNL All Stars, Abraysport FC and Hammola Int’l FC. 

Two newcomers, Teworh SC and William Fala will battle NLO-All Stars and Ajaokuta FA in Group C, while the boys from Jos, Jazzy Stars will lead Group D alongside Knights FC, Da Daria SC and Pro-leaguers. 

LA Planet won the 2020 edition of the tournament, with a 2-1 victory over Non-leaguers at the Main-Bowl of the Kwara State Stadium Complex, Ilorin. 

The 2021 edition of the tournament kick starts on Monday, August 23, 2021, with a mouthwatering encounter between NPFL All Stars and AMAPRO Selected by 4pm. 

Before then, three games would have been decided; they are Mokwa FA vs Olansile FA and NNL All Stars vs ABS FC, both fixed for 8am at KFA Football pitches. 

The games for 10am will see Hammola Int’l taking on Abraysport FC, with NLO All Stars engaging Ajaokuta FA. 

The encounters that will see Terwoh SC taking on William Fala and Pro Leaguers vs Jazzy Stars will come up at 2pm and the other game fixed for 4pm will see Knights FC lock horns with Da Faria SC.


AMAPRO Selected

Mokwa FA

NPFL All-stars

Olansile FC


Abraysport FC

ABS Ilorin FC

Hammola Int’l FC

NNL All-stars


Ajaokuta FA

NLO All-stars

Teworh SC

William Fala


Da Daria SC

Jazzy Stars

Knights FC



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.