Kwara United Secretary emerges Treasurer as NPFL Club Secretaries Forum elect officers


The annual General Meeting of the NPFL Club Secretaries main business was concluded last night Wednesday 7th April 2021 with Enyimba International Football Club’s Chibuzo Nwogu and Lobi Stars’ Emmanuel Terzungwe Chugh emerging Chairman and Secretary of the forum respectively.

Other executive officers include: Abdullahi Ibrahim (Wikki Tourists) as Vice Chairman, Ukah Chukwuma Henry (Warri Wolves) as Assistant Secretary, Olowo Hamidu (Kwara United) as Treasurer, Omon Bassey (Akwa United) as PRO, Olowole Kayode (Sunshine Stars) as Financial Secretary, Audu Emmanuel Yusuf (Plateau United) as Director of Socials and Barrister Ferdinand Emeka (Rangers Int’l) as Legal Adviser.

A Board of Trustees was also constituted with Ahmed Abdulrahman (Rivers United) Chairman while Esiaba Ebere (Abia Warriors), Ebereden James Akpan (Dakkada) and Sayyadi Abdullahi (Kano Pillars) to serve as members.

The AGM main business received a massive attendance with the General Secretary of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) in attendance. 

The Forum preceded the election of officers with the adoption of their guiding constitution in order to apply it.

The NPFL Club Secretaries were hosted and treated to lavished dinner by Barrister Iheanyi Ikpeazu, the immediate elder and only brother to the Governor of Abia State in his country home in Aba.

The AGM will climax with the IPMA Lecture and merit awards to deserving personalities, tonight.

Honourees of the day includes: Governors Samuel Ortom (Benue State), Okezie Victor Ikpeazu Ph.D. (Abia State), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom State), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta State), Nyesom Wike (Rivers State), Simon Lalong (Plateau State), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano State), and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu State).

To be honored alongside the Governors are; Youth and Sports Minister, Sunday Dare, Nigeria Football Federation President Amaju Pinnick, NFF Second Vice President, and League Management Company (LMC) Chairman, Shehu Dikko, NFF General Secretary, Mohammed Sanusi, and LMC Chief Operating Officer, Salihu Abubakar among others.

The award ceremony will be the first assignment of the new brand Executive officers of The NPFL Secretaries that emerged Wednesday 7th April 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here