Musty FC to campaign for NLO Division Three in Akure


Kwara based Musty Football Club will join 77 other clubs to open campaign in the Nationwide League Division Three in eight different centres, beginning from Monday May 24th.

Musty Football Club will compete against six other clubs at Akure, Info state centre. The others teams are Fortune FC, Victory Police FC and HMK, all of Osun state, Kogi Pillars and Igala United, both of Kogi state, and Big Stars FC of Kwara state.

The 2021 season of the Nationwide Division Three matches will run from May 24th to May 30th.

The other centres where hostilities will take place are Damaturu, Yobe state, Kwale, Awka, Ikenne, Lokoja, Minna and Kano.

Altogether, a total of 78 teams will jostle for honours in the Nigeria third-tier league (NLO), and the Head Coach of Musty FC, Mustapha Olokode has expressed optimism that the team will qualify from the group.

According to Olokode, the team is fully prepared to do the state proud, even as he solicited for support and prayers aheàd of the competition.

Musty Football Club, it would be recalled, won the State League in Kwara in 2015, and also picked qualification ticket from the play-off that involved 12 teams in Osun state that same year.

Olokode added that the is in good shape for the contest. He commended the Kwara State FA and other stakeholders for their support for the team.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.