Okumagba inaugurates Kwara SESC, appreciates stakeholders for acceptance


The Kwara state chapter of the Super Eagles Supporters Club (SESC) was today inaugurated in Ilorin, with a charge to members to be proactive and shun any act capable of tarnishing their image to guarantee togetherness and unity of purpose.

Performing the inauguration today at the Conference Room of the Kwara State Sports Commission, the President of the Super Eagles Supporters Club, Prince Vincent Okumagba praised the conducive atmosphere provided by Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq for football development, stressing that the inauguration has officially increased the chapters of the Club to 25 nationwide, and also, the Diaspora chapters all over the world.

Prince Okumagba, who believed that football follower-ship for the country’s National teams and local clubsides will not be the same in the State of Harmony, noted that Supporters Club will bring lots of dividends to the nation and states where its chapters exists.

He added that the Super Eagles Supporters Club parade sets of nationalistic, patriotic and responsible Nigerians from all walks of life, who ensures Nigeria’s flag is hoisted and raised high through their unflinching support in major competitions.

He explained that the Super Eagles Supporters Club is more than a group of football lovers, noting that the group has grown to become a social unit where they care for each other and share burdens as demonstrated during the Covid-19 lockdown, when the group distributed over N2 million naira as palliative for members across the country.

He congratulated the new Executives of the body in the state.

Earlier, Executive Chairman of the State Sports Commission, Mallam Bola Mogaji had congratulated members and Executives of the group and implored them to always work in accordance with the body’s rules and ethics to ensure fairness and justice among members.

He reiterated the commitment of Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq’s administration to football development, to enhance healthy participation among Kwarans.

Engr. Olubunmi Komolafe Dickalo was inaugurated as Chairman, Hajia Segilola Alaya as first Vice Chairman, Alhaji Salihu Babatude Afase as second Vice Chairman, Yomi Olatunbosun as Secretary, while Abdul Momoh is the Liaison Officer.

Others are Shafi Lekan as PRO, Arch. Bashir Yunus as Treasurer, Afusat Abiodun Busari as Financial Secretary, Obaro Oseni as Internal Auditor, Ahmed Bashir Arabanbi as Social Officer 1, Marta Uche as Social Officer 2, Taiye Bello as Chip Whip, while Ayodeji Ismail will serves as Media Officer.

Meanwhile, Team AA defeated Kwara SESC Team 2-1 in the Novelty match decided at the Main-Bowl of the Kwara State Stadium Complex this evening. The match was part of the activities to launch the Club in the state.

Chairman of Kwara United, Kumbi Titiloye opened scores for Team AA from the spot, before Akanbi Shuaib levelled up for the Eagles Supporters in the second half.

Coach Abdullahi Biffo of Kwara United got the winner for Team AA, also through penalty, to give his team the victory.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.