Olaoye inaugurated as Chairperson, Miss Football Nigeria Organization in Kwara

Olaoye inaugurated as Chairperson,
Miss Football Nigeria Organization in Kwara

The Proprietor of Olabims Female Football Academy, Chief (Mrs) Abimbola Olaoye was today, Wednesday September 6th, 2023, inaugurated as the Chairperson of the Kwara state chapter of the Miss Football Nigera Organization.

In a colourful ceremony held at the Conference Room of the Kwara Football House, the Chairperson of the Kwara State House of Assembly Committee on Sports, Hon. Rukayat Shittu said that the state government is passionate about empowering girl-child, adding, that “the future is about women”.

Hon. Rukayat, who is representing Owode/Onire Constituency at the Kwara State House of Assembly was decorated as the Ambassador of Miss Football Nigeria Organization at the ceremony.

The President of the Miss Football Nigeria Organization, Moses Edahor said that the aim of the body, which he says was established in 2015, was to get girl-child out of the streets.

“The aim was to promote female participation in football, and equally promote entertainment, and any player picked in Kwara state will be given scholarship.

He addded that numerous female football competitions have been scheduled, with government agencies, philathropists and lovers of female football throwing their weight behind the discovery and grooming of girl-child in football.

The newly inaugurated Coordinator, Chief (Mrs) Abimbola Olaoye described the inauguration as symbolic.

“Its a rare privilege for me to serve and contribute my quota towards building a strong culture to promote women virtue, and in particular, the different levels of national female football teams.

She commended Kwara FA Chairman, Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa, Mr Ademola Kiyesola, Hajia Segilola Lola Alaya, Board Member of Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL), former Chairman of Ekiti State FA, Bayo Olanlege, sponsors and donors, for their support.

Among those honoured at the ocassion with awards are Hon. Rukayat Shittu, former Kwara CP, Mrs. Edelesi Ebunoluwa, Prince Oladimeji Ladi Thompson, Hon. Yinka Aluko, Chairperson, Police Officers Wives Association (POWA), Mrs Agene Funmilola, and Ambassador Gladys Aina of WOWICAN.

Others are Pastor A. I. Ojo, Kwara ANCOPPS, Pastor Tunde Lawal, CSP Olaoye Akinwole and Chief Alloy Chukwuemeka, the Nwachigoziri 1, who was part of the founding fathers of the Organization.

Also recognised with Merit Awards are the new Coordinator, Chief (Mrs) Abimbola Olaoye, the National Media Officer, Bayour Issah, and the Nigeria Pillar of Sports, Chief Donatus Agu Ejidike.

The ceremony was rounded off with a novelty football match by players of Olabims Female Football Academy.

One thought on “Olaoye inaugurated as Chairperson, Miss Football Nigeria Organization in Kwara

  1. Congratulations chief Mrs Olaoye, the Lord will continue to increase you in all your ways in Jesus name amen, we are proud of you, congrat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top