2022 Kwara FA Super League kicks off Thursday

This year’s Kwara State Football Association organized 2022 Kwara State Super League competition will kick-off on Thursday May 19th, 2022, with 32 youth teams on the card to jostle for honours.
At the colourful draws, held at the State FA Secretariat, the Chairman of the Football Association, Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa charged the teams to adhere strictly with the rules and regulations of the competition.
He commended the teams and their sponsors for sustaining football development culture, and for boosting the platform for the engagement of youth through football.
The draws, witnessed by representatives of all the clubs, FA Executives, Congress members and other stakeholders also witnessed the review of the rules and regulations adopted for the competition, as the FA harps on discipline.
The 32 teams were drawn into eight groups of four clubs each, with UY’ Scuti FC, Ga’a Akanbi FC, Covenant FA and Vision FC drawn in Group A.
Group B has Police Team FC, Abdo Boyz FC, Delmerk FA and  Okaa Sports, while Group C has Gnosis Stallion FC, Oke Ose FC, ASQ FC and Phoenix Flayers FC.
Oke Kudu FA tops Group D, and will play alongside Future Stars FA,
Waziri FC, Yolvic MikeHellenic FA.
In Group E are Skillz FC, Aromokeye FC, Elite Athletics FA and Petvic SC. Amapro Selected SA is in Group F, and will fight for honours alongside Emmy Forgeo Sports FC, City Boys FC and KFA.
Laderin United FC was drawn in Group G, and will tackle House of Prayers FC, TAICO Sports A, Foresight FA, and the last group, Group H has TMC FC, Adezzy FA,
Olasco FA and Young Atlas FA.
It would be recalled that La Planet Sport Academia won the 2021 edition of the competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here