Salihu gets second term as Chairman Kwara United Supporters Club, seeks support for club


Kwara United Supporters Club today, July 9th, 2023 inaugurated new Executives to run the affairs of the association for another three years.

Speaking at the ceremony, the Executive Chairman of the Kwara State Sports Commission, Mallam Bola Mogaji acknowledged the unwavering support of the Supporters Club towards the development of the team, asking the new leadership to sustain the spirit.

Mogaji reaffirmed the commitment of the present administration of Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq to consolidate on the gains of the state’s football development policy to accelerate it’s growth across the 16 Local Government Areas. 

Earlier, the Chairman of Kwara FA, Mallam Idris Musa Abdullahi Thuraya challenged Kwara United Supporters Club to work as a team to bring back the lost glory of the club.

Mallam Thuraya, who was represented by a newly appointed Board member of the Nigeria Women Premier League, Hajia Segilola Alaya congratulated the new leadership of the association, imploring them to shun “hear says” from external forces, reiterating Thuraya led Kwara FA to their programs and activities.  

In his acceptance speech, the Chairman of Kwara United Supporters Club, who won unopposed, Mallam Abdulwaheed Saliu Obe appreciated various stakeholders for their undiluted support, attributing his success and achievements in the first tenure to the spiritual illumination and guidance of football elders in the state.

While soliciting for the cooperation and understanding of members to consolidate on their milestones, he commended Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, Executive Chairman, Kwara Sports Commission, Mallam Bola Magaji, the Emir of Ilorin, Alhaji Dr Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari and the management of Kwara United for sustaining enabling environment for sports development.

Other officials, who were also elected unopposed were Alhaji Dare Onikoko (Vice Chairman), Mallam Muraina Abdulsalam (Secretary), Mallam Bushira Salihu (Assistant Secretary) and Mallam Buhari Bebeto (Treasurer).

Also on the list are Comrade Oba Adebayo (Financial Secretary), Mallam Yusuf Suleiman (Auditor), Mallam Nurudeen Agbomojo (PRO), Alhaji Toyin Iliasu (Organizer 1), Alhaji Issa Atanda (Organizer 2), Mallam Ibrahim Alaro (Missioner 1), Bolakale AbdulRaufu (Missioner 2), Al Amin Amao (Chief Whip), Mallam Ajao Rahman (Ex Officio 1) and Mallam Ganiyu Olororo (Ex Officio 2).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here