2022 AMAPRO Championship kicks off tomorrow, with eight matches on the card in Day One

The 2022 AMAPRO Championship will commence in Ilorin tomorrow, Monday 8th of August, 2022, with mouthwatering opening day clashes in all the four groups.
In the draws and fixtures announced on Saturday in Ilorin, 16 participating teams have been paired into four groups with four teams each.
Group A has the defending champions NNL All Stars with Jazzy Stars from Jos, HMK FC from Osogbo and AMAPRO Selected Sporting Academy.
Pro Leaguers, Terworh Sports Club, Kwara Football Academy and Abraysport FC made up of teams in Group B.
Group C has ABS FC, Dickalo FA, Success Tiyu FA and DA Faria FC, while Group D comprises of NPFL All Stars, Gateway FC, Barrier Sport Club and Laycon FA.
The opening day fixtures will see Abraysport FC taking on Kwara Football Academy by 8am at the KFA Pitch A, while ABS FC will engage Dickalo FA at the Pitch B at the same time.
Matches billed for 10am of the opening day will see the Pro Leaguers taking on Terworh SC at Pitch A as Da Faria FC from Lagos faces Success Tiyu Academy at the Pitch B.
AMAPRO SSA against HMK FC (Pitch A) and Barrier SC against Gateway FA at Pitch B of the KFA are the matches fixed for 2pm same day.
Jazzy Stars’ encounter with NNL All Stars will be taking place at Pitch B by 4pm, as the match between NPFL All Stars and Laycon FA at the Pitch A will be used for the Opening Ceremony.
Subsequent matches in the group stage will also take place on Tuesday and Wednesday at the same venues, while the final will be decided on Sunday 14th of August at the Main-Bowl of the Kwara State Stadium Complex, Ilorin.
Brain Behind the competition, Shogo Shodunnke told newsmen in Ilorin that new grounds will be broken in this year’s edition as scouts from Europe, UK and around the world will be presents to pick exceptional talents.
Shodunnke stressed that other innovations like live streaming, players’ stats, games’ stats among others will be introduced.
He added that the championship is still open for more partnerships to make it more colorful and memorable.
NNL Allstars defeated Abraysport FC by penalties in last year’s final.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here