AMAPRO 2023: Organizer thank Gov AbdulRazaq, sponsor, partners, others


Organizers of the 2023 AMAPRO Bet9ja Football Championship have expressed their sincere thanks to the Executive Governor of Kwara State, Mallam Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman, Kwara State Sports Commission, Bet9ja, Hon. Kunle Soname, Kwara Football Academy, partners, media and participating clubs following the successes recorded in the 8th edition of the tournament.

Abraysports won the 2023 edition after beating KFA 1-0 in a colorful final played on Sunday.

The boys of Coach Sarafa Usman held on to an 11th minute penalty converted by Olabode Sholabi to win the coveted title they missed in 2021 when they lost on penalties to NNL All Stars. 

According to BrainBehind of AMAPRO, Shogo Shodunnke, the Championship was able to meet its target of hastening the gap between amateur and professional players with the support of all and sundry, especially Bet9ja through their Super Agent in Kwara State, Alhaji Alameen ‘Water’ Lukman.

Shodunnke noted that the Championship has also given hope to some players who have lost hope in choosing football as means of survival as many of them have received invitations to play at top clubs.

“We want to sincerely appreciate His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Kwara State, Mallam Abdulrahman for gracing the final and adding glamour to it. 

“We also appreciate the immense support of Kwara State Sports Commission under Mallam Bola Mogaji as Chairman, the entire management of Kwara Football Academy for giving us an enabling environment conducive for football and talent discovery. 

“Equally, we sincerely appreciate the noble support of Sports Philanthropist, Chief Kunle Soname whose desire to encourage, empower and giving hope to the hopeless among the youths through the football is second to none.

“Our proud sponsor, the leading sports betting company in Nigeria Bet9ja whose Super Agent, Alhaji Alameen ‘Water’ Lukman who have decided to reward passion of young footballers in Nigeria by identifying with us to give them a bigger platform, we appreciate you. 

“To all the Nigeria sporting media who have been with us since inception and never leave us, to other adjoining stakeholders of football whose support ensured we had a successful tournament, AMAPRO family thank you all.

“The 16 clubs Abraysports, KFA, HMK FC, SGFC Athletics, NPFL All Stars, Dickalo FA, Jazzy Stars, NNL All Stars, Pro-Leaguers, Terwoh FA, Laycon FA, Le Pass Sporting Academy, Ajaokuta FA, Da Faria FA, AMAPRO SSA and Gateway FC made the 8th edition a memorable one, the match officials and we say a big thanks to you all.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here