Kwara FA elections: Electoral Committee fix prices for Intent Forms 


Ahead of the Kwara State Football Association elections scheduled to hold in Kaiama, in Kaiama Local Government Area on Tuesday June 13th, 2023, the Electoral Committee has fixed prices for Intent Forms for the three categories of candidates.

The positions are those of the Chairman, the Vice Chairman as well as Board members.

In a statement made available to, price for Intent Form for the Chairmanship position is N300, 000 (Three hundred thousand naira).

Those for the Vice Chairmanship and Board membership positions are N200, 000 (Two hundred thousand naira) and N100, 000 (One hundred thousand naira) respectively, considering the logistics of holding the elections in Kaiama.

Purchase of Intent Forms can be done at the Alhaji Usman Shehu Mustapha Football House, Kwara State Stadium Complex, Ilorin, with cash only.

The Electoral Committee earlier yesterday, released the electoral processes leading to the elections, with the sale of Intent Forms commencing today Saturday May 20th, 2023.

The Committee added that the sale of Intent Forms will close on Monday May 29th, and candidates that bought Forms are expected to submit completed forms on or before Tuesday May 30th, 2023.

Screening of all contestants will take place at the  Kwara Football House on Wednesday May 31st, 2023, while the names of the successful aspirants will be displayed on Thursday June 1st, 2023.

Appeals, (if any) after the screening of aspirants will be heard and decided by the Appeal Committee between June 2nd and 3rd, 2023, and this will be followed with the display of final list of the successful and the qualified aspirants on June 4th, 2023.

Campaigns by contestant has been fixed to come up between Sunday June 4th  to Sunday June 11th, 2023, ahead of the elections into the Executive Board of the Kwara State Football Association  on June 13th, 2023, in Kaiama.

Retired FIFA Referee and CAF Instructor, Emmanuel Dada Obafemi is the Chairman of the Electoral Committee, while Professor AbdulGafar Ijaiya, former Director of Sports, Mrs Serah Adebola Esan, Alhaji Sule Abass and Oke Mohammed Jimoh are members.

The Appeal Committee members are Mallam Yunusa Jimoh Kehinde as Chairman, Alhaji AbdulKareem Ayinde, Dr Mobolaji Ojibara, Bunmi Adedoyin, Aliyu Baba are members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.