Kwara United Fans Club inaugurates new Exco, appoints Mogaji Patron


The newly elected executive members of Kwara United Fans Club were on Sunday inaugurated, with a charge to sustain their sacrifice and commitment to the cause of the club.

The Executive Chairman of the Kwara State Sports Commission, Mallam Bola Mogaji, who was appointed as the Patron of the body at the inauguration ceremony said the Commission will support the team to build on the successes already attained.

He commended the Fans Club and the Supporters Club for rallying round the club, especially in their challenging times.

The Chairman of the Club, Kumbi Titiloye praised the Fans Club for organizing a peaceful election, pledging to continue to work harmoniously with both the Supporters and Fans Club of the team.

The Chairman of Kwara State Football Association, Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa said that the team is rated among the best in Nigeria, and that the team needs to be supported to win the league.

He said that the management has done well with the recruitment of tested players, and also introduced welfare packages to encourage good performance, but lack of unity among major stakeholders have continues to undermine the prowess of the team.

The pioneer Chairman of Kwara United Fans Club, Alhaji Shehu Abdulkadri charged the new executives to learn from the past, and also encourage unity among members. He called for the support of the Kwara State Sports Commission for the Club.

The newly elected Chairman, Tajudeen Osogun pledged to work hand in hand with other members, Supporters Club and other stakeholders to sustain the value of the club.

Other executives that will serve with him are Abdullahi Okaka (Vice Chairman), Shina Mohammed (Secretary), Fatai Hassan (Assistant Secretary), Adeyemo Surajudeen (Treasurer), Sulaiman Olodo (Financial Secretary), Abolaji Lateef (Chief Whip), Taofeek Saka (Organising Secretary), Jamiu Saka (PRO), Kosemani Yero (Ex-Officio), and Sunday Kolawole (Auditor).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here