NFF Committee membership: Kwara FA congratulates Prince Thompson

Kwara State Football Association has congratulated Prince Oladimeji Ladi Thompson on his appointment as member of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Youth Football Committee.

The former Kwara United Chairman was named alongside six others, as members of the Committee which will be chaired by Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi. Other members are Hon Silas Agara (Vice Chairman), Victor Okechukwu Apago, Hon Dele Ologun, Hon. Bala Usman Chamo, and Senator Moses Cleopas.

The NFF today, August 8, 2023, constituted standing and ad hoc Committees, as the body said that the Chairmen, Vice Chairmen and members of the 17 Committees and three ad hoc Committees were carefully chosen, to reflect Federal Character, and are men and women who are of proven integrity.

In a statement by the Kwara FA, Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa, he congratulated Prince Thompson for the appointment, which was coming after another Kwaran, Hajia Segilola Lola Alaya was named member of the Nigeria Women Football League Board.

“We want to congratulate Prince Thompson for the consideration and appointment by the NFF. The appointment is a plus to the state, and a reflection of our importance to the growth of the round leather game in Nigeria.

Mallam Idris said that the body is not leaving any stone unturned, to ensure that Kwarans contribute to the development of football in Nigeria, pointing out that the positions will be evenly distributed in consideration of the three Senatorial Districts.

“Just like Hajia Segilola Lola Alaya was appointed as member of the Women League Board from Kwara Central, Prince Thompson is from Kwara South. Any opportunity that comes now will go to the area that is yet to get, and we start to rotate again.

“Prince Thompson has continued to support the development of football as a major stakeholder and philanthropist, and that’s why we must celebrate this moment with him, and also wish him a fruitful tenure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top